Perspectives on Race

A Discussion about Events Concerning Race

Point of Views

with 4 comments

So earlier this week the ant-abortion people paid us a visit. I want tell you my beliefs on abortion, but I will tell you that most people were offended by the way that they executed their message. I found it highly offensive, that they were comparing abortion to the holocaust, genocide, and hanging black people. The images that were displayed were simply gruesome, and disgusting. Maybe people would have taken to their message more willingly if they would not have forced us to view this horrible images.  People let us be considerate for now on.

Written by medusmango

February 21, 2010 at 3:29 am

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. dictionary.com states: gen·o·cide   [jen-uh-sahyd] Show IPA
    –noun
    the deliberate and systematic extermination of a national, racial, political, or cultural group.

    The last time i checked babies weren’t a national, racial , or political group. Genocide has to target a certain group and personally i dont think babies are a “group”. I think it was wrong to say that abortion was genocide.

    dgomez823

    February 21, 2010 at 3:52 am

  2. I agree that the way that they approached it was wrong. I think they were just trying to make it gruesome so that they could get people’s attention. If they just had anti-abortion posters and such it wouldn’t have caused such an uproar as showing pictures of disgusting images. I do applaud them for taking a stand for something that they believe strongly in. It is admirable to me.

    amgostigian

    February 21, 2010 at 6:00 pm

  3. I also didn’t like the way that the organization presented their anti-abortion message. I feel as though it was a scare tactic, which are never effective in the first place.

    eclass08

    February 21, 2010 at 9:08 pm

  4. Wow. I find it interesting that holocaust and hanging with blacks are in the same categories. That is just blasphemous.

    emefad

    February 22, 2010 at 4:56 am


Leave a comment