Perspectives on Race

A Discussion about Events Concerning Race

Interracial Relationships

with 3 comments

So  i was just sitting here thinking about interracial relationships and was wondering if people in interracial relationships are in them because they truly like it or was just wanting to experience something different from their own race? I have never came across anyone who has just to try it but it makes me wonder do some people do it. I myself believe that everyone should truly be with who their happy with. I support interracial relationships or any relationship that is truly love for that matter.

Written by alyssa1965

April 14, 2010 at 3:31 am

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I agree with you, I support love, no matter who it’s with. People should be able to be in love with whoever they want.

    medusmango

    April 14, 2010 at 2:31 pm

  2. I have never personally been in an interracial relationship, but I think people get into them because they can’t help who they are attracted to. I don’t think they wake up one morning and say, “hey i want to date outside of my race”. I too support interracial relationships, and feel that people have the right to love who they want.

    eclass08

    April 20, 2010 at 7:22 pm

  3. Everyone is different. Someone might be in it for the wrong reasons and some are not. You would never know unless they tell you.

    monie556

    October 18, 2010 at 6:16 am


Leave a Reply

