Perspectives on Race

A Discussion about Events Concerning Race

What I have learned from this class

leave a comment »

This class has been one of the most challenging class I have taken since I have been in college. It made me realized the racial issues around  me and how often I have taken a naive view on race. I have chosen not to see it as a problem that affects people daily. I learned that having this train of  thought contributes to the problem. I realized if I look around and pay attention to the world I live in, it is pretty divided by race with one on the top and the other at the very end. I see the cruelty of people. I see them insult others solely based on race and think that the are completely justified in their actions. I have also seen authors realizing that they live in a world where someone should take a stand and try to do something about it. I have see that even if the solution to racial tension seems impossible, I can do a little bit to make it better. I hope that people truly take away something from this class and not just view it as another credit they took. The one thing I take away is that we are all people and that no one deserved to be treated crucially just because of the color of their skin.

Written by emefad

April 17, 2010 at 10:26 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

