Perspectives on Race

A Discussion about Events Concerning Race

Westboro crazies

with 4 comments

I was talking to my friend today and she was telling me about her plans for tomorrow, counter protesting a group of people from Westboro Baptist Church in Kansas who are making the rounds in gainesville. I didn’t know what the big deal was or who these people were so I googled them. Apparently they are a group of extremists known for their racial slurs against African Americans, protesting the funerals of soliders and the gay community. I was shocked by what I read, how can these people justify their actions by claiming it is God’s will. Last time I checked the bible did not say spread hate, and as far as I know God is the only one who can judge a man not a group of crazies.

Written by tif7

April 17, 2010 at 6:04 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It’s extremist like these that give Christian’s a bad name. I assure you, that stuff is not in the Bible, and that God does not condone such behavior. It enrages me that people defile others in the name of Christianity when Christianity teaches acceptance above all other things.

    lehnertsl

    April 17, 2010 at 10:18 pm

  2. I really have no tolerance for religious radicals because of how irrational they are. They are completely unwilling to hear the other side of the argument and blatantly deny any evidence otherwise. I agree that they give Christianity a bad name because not all practitioners of the religion are as extreme.

    mato89

    April 17, 2010 at 10:59 pm

  3. Extremists like this are just hypocritical. Plain and simple. I have no tolerance for them and I certainly don’t understand anyone who does.

    iAnsw3R

    April 17, 2010 at 11:21 pm

  4. This reminds me of the people in turlington that wear shirts that say, “Islam is the devil”.

    dgomez823

    April 18, 2010 at 2:30 am


Leave a Reply

