Perspectives on Race

A Discussion about Events Concerning Race

elections

with 2 comments

Tonight I witnessed something that truly disgusts me. We had elections for a club I am in. Last year half of the board was from the same sorority. Coincidence? I don’t think so. Tonigiht every single person that was elected to the board for next year was a blonde sorority girl. This truly disgust me to my core. Every minority was disgriminated against and people were elected to the board based on appearance alone. I am just shocked that people can be so shallow as to only vote based on appearance.

Written by amgostigian

April 14, 2010 at 1:04 am

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m not surprised and though I would love for this to not be the case, we still live in a society that judges exclusively on just appearences. sad but true.

    alyssa1965

    April 14, 2010 at 3:33 am

  2. That is horrible, but as stated before, we live in a society that judges people on how they look. It is really sad that the people that were probably qualified for the position was overlooked because they didn’t fit the idea of what is attractive.

    eclass08

    April 20, 2010 at 7:26 pm


Leave a Reply

