Perspectives on Race

A Discussion about Events Concerning Race

Disappointed

leave a comment »

The other day I was on Facebook and was on my cousins page. I came across one of my other cousins page, which I was not friends with on Facebook and was shocked on what her profile picture was. It was a picture of a muslim women wrapped in her veil with just her eyes showing and an apron that had a women’s body in a bathing suit and the women holding a pan. Under the picture she put, “how would you like your eggs?” I found this so offensive, when people think of muslims or people from the middle east they think violent husband and submissive wife that is a slave to their husbands, this is not always the case and can say this because my father is a muslim.  This is a cousin I grew up with when I was younger but once I moved to Florida we never really kept in touch. It’s just interesting to see our different views, she sent me a friend request and I was almost hesitant to add her.

Written by roxy423

April 11, 2010 at 3:23 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

