Perspectives on Race

A Discussion about Events Concerning Race

studying at the library.

with one comment

so today I was at the library in one of the little cubicles on the 5th floor studying when I got distracted and started to read some of the jokes and comments written on the walls of the cubicle I was sitting in. Many were really funny until I got to one that said “I hate finals and Asians”. I find this extremely rude and I could not believe that someone would put something like that on the wall.  I don’t care if it was meant to be a joke or not because to simply put it: it wasn’t funny!

Written by alyssa1965

March 30, 2010 at 10:38 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I think a lot of times people do stuff like that to be funny around their friends, but when in actuality it really describes who they are as a person. And it goes to show how ignorant most of us are when it comes to racial issues.

    jobyjob

    April 2, 2010 at 2:03 pm


Leave a Reply

