Perspectives on Race

A Discussion about Events Concerning Race

Is it a real friendship?

with one comment

I was hanging out with a friend the other night and I met one of his roommate. His friend who I am sure was drunk started to call his friend a terrorist. He said because his friend was dark and looked like a  Muslim meant he was a terrorist. When I first met the friend his features did not cross my mind till the drunk friend mentioned it. I wander if this is something that he endured everyday in the hand of his friends or it was only in the drunk moment. Even if he hears this only when his friend is drunk, it makes you wander what they really think of him. To me that was a mean thing to say to a friend. Lets consider the fact that his roommate was just joking, I did not find it to be a funny joke. Your friends are suppose to be there be the one to stand up for you not throw you under the bus.

Written by emefad

March 28, 2010 at 9:50 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. well they say alcohol is a truth syrum. I, based on this story, would say that’s how he really felt about him and that’s sad becasue here that boy is thinking he has a real friendship.

    alyssa1965

    March 30, 2010 at 10:42 pm


Leave a Reply

