Perspectives on Race

A Discussion about Events Concerning Race

Be Real

with 2 comments

I attended the Estates pool party this weekend. If you have attended this pool party you know that they are alot of fun. As I was enjoying the festivities and dancing i was approached by a group of Caucasian  girls and they began to try and speak to me as if they were one of my friends and speaking in the lingo i use… mind you i have heard these gurls speak before and they don’t tlk like that to each other, so why try and speak like that now? You do not have to speak to me like be real with me. Just because you may tlk different from me does not mean I won’t speak back to you. Why do  that?

Written by gwendo89

March 21, 2010 at 5:30 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I guess they didn’t want to feel as if they were any different.

    alyssa1965

    March 24, 2010 at 5:33 pm

  2. I have no idea why those girls changed the way they spoke when they were around you. It doesn’t really make a lot of sense as to why they would even think they needed to do that.

    tjurgonski

    March 26, 2010 at 2:23 am


Leave a Reply

