Perspectives on Race

A Discussion about Events Concerning Race

more money more friends

with 4 comments

I was listening to a song today that was written in the 90’s. It doesn’t deal with race however it deals with money. Basically it was talking about how the more money you have the more problems you have. I don’t necessarily know if this is true because I am not wealthy or even close to rich. But, I’m sure people that is rich attract some people that get close to them only because they have money. When the money is gone then the people is gone too.

Then Tuesday my friend sent me a short chain that said, “more success equal more relatives.” Since I am in college some of my family members (not the close kin) have gotten closer to me. Some of them ask me for money just because they know I have grants. I want to help all of my family but I cant at the moment. I cant help others until I can help myself. All i can do is  pay my tithes  church.

Written by misssandib

March 7, 2010 at 4:28 am

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The statement in that song is true. The more moeny, the more problems. When it comes down to it I would rather be poor and happy then rich and sad. All them problems is not worth to me. I hate drama espeically when it comes to my family.

    misssandib

    March 7, 2010 at 4:49 am

  2. Was the song Mo Money, Mo Problems?!

    rphilp88

    March 7, 2010 at 7:42 pm

  3. This is a very very very true statement. It is the same way for me now. Family members I have not heard from in so long all of a sudden are concerned about me since I am in college and have a few grants as well. More money DEFINITELY brings more propblems

    alyssa1965

    March 13, 2010 at 2:33 pm

  4. hahaha; I am having the same problem. Mostly when they hear of what college I am going to!!!! I remember this song by puffy and biggie smalls!!!! Man we use to listen to this song all the time, I was too young to understand what it ment, but no I do!!!! My problem is whenever you say NO, they think you are letting everything get to your head!!!!

    beatitkid

    March 15, 2010 at 2:56 pm


Leave a Reply

