Perspectives on Race

A Discussion about Events Concerning Race

Precious

with one comment

So a friend of mine saw the movie precious and he told me how it was one of the most depressing and just sad movies he has ever seen. I have not seen it yet but he told me that the life circumstances that precious has to go through are just horrible. Even though it is really sad, there are women just like her living through similar horrific circumstances. I was just wondering, and correct me if I am wrong, but are movies like precious usually done with black actresses and actors or are there the same amount with white actresses and actors?

Written by cristyb7513

February 26, 2010 at 6:14 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I have actually watched the movie Precious and I found it to be amazing! The quality of acting and writing definitely pays off. The story is heart wrenching but truly showcases the many themes and issues we have and are talking about in this class. A definite MUST see!

    dmg24

    February 27, 2010 at 6:43 pm


Leave a Reply

