Perspectives on Race

A Discussion about Events Concerning Race

Chapter 10

with one comment

After reading Chapter 10 of “Racism Without Racists” I realized that I was one of those people that questioned the book the entire time I was reading it.  It wasn’t because I didn’t believe that racism exists, because it clearly still does, but it was because of the way the author brought the subject up.  It seemed like he was attacking all of the white people he interviewed for the book and that everything they said  was considered racist.  I don’t think that a lot of the stuff the people said was  racist, but the author took it as meaning that.  I still enjoyed the book even though I found some things that I did not agree with.

Written by tjurgonski

February 21, 2010 at 1:01 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The topic is a hot one for debate and racism is always going to have things to agree with and to disagree with. The author interviewed people and just used what they said as evidence to support his claims. I dont think he’s necessarily “attacking” the white people but just maybe using what they said against them.

    dgomez823

    February 21, 2010 at 3:55 am


Leave a Reply

