Perspectives on Race

A Discussion about Events Concerning Race

Single mothers as a minorities…

leave a comment »

I was browsing the web for somethng to talk about for this blog. I came across another blog that mentioned single mothers as a minority. I would have never considered single mothers a minority, but I also don’t know the stats that say that there is more or less married women with children.
http://www.adoption-articles.com/prejudice_women.htm
I’m not sure how I feel about what they say about single mothers. I don’t really consder them a minority though. I mean from where I come married women seem like the minority, but I guess if I was on the other side of the fence would single women be considered the minorities?

Written by kherbert09

November 29, 2009 at 4:20 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

