Perspectives on Race

A Discussion about Events Concerning Race

My bestfriend is Black. SO WHAT?!

with 4 comments

i tried my best to not speak about this because ive heard this story over and over but i cant hold my mouth any longer. YES, my best friend is black, why do you have to stare at us when we go into your supermarkets? and why do you have to assume we are always up to no good? and also, why do you cops have to stop us for going 3 miles over the speed limit and end up giving us over 100 dollars worth of tickets? i cant really say if the cop was a true racist, but it sure seemed that way. never in my life have i been treated like that. we were treated like low life criminals, it was not a good day. i should have reported him, seriously.

Written by dtrincado

November 28, 2009 at 10:23 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I can either say that you are ridiculous or that I know where you where you are coming from. I was walking with a a friend today and three black males walked passed him trying to sell tickets and he automatically unintentionally covered his pockets. He then went “Oh my God I feel so racist, I just covered my pockets after I passed three black individuals.” I wish everyone would just relax and accept everyone for who they are.

    jubol

    November 29, 2009 at 2:01 am

  2. Imagine ur best friend and yourself as both Black. Probably be even more discriminated against. If they give you guys funny faces with having only one Black, imagine everyone in the group being Black. A lot worse indeed. That is probably what Black Americans have to put up with everyday.

    al260513

    November 29, 2009 at 3:42 am

  3. I am shocked that you got speeding tickets for going a mere three miles over. I would most definitely define this as racist, or if not, as a prejudice against teenagers/younger drivers. That is completely ludicrous, no matter what the speed limit was. I didn’t think that cops ever gave tickets except for 5 over and above.

    victorianelson

    November 29, 2009 at 1:42 pm

  4. That sucks to get a speeding ticket for going over the speed limit and getting 100 dollars worth of tickets, maybe the cop was really racist but could you imagine if both of you guys were blacks.At least you stand up for what you believe in staying with your best friend no matter what no one thinks.

    domsangs

    November 29, 2009 at 8:22 pm


Leave a Reply

