Perspectives on Race

A Discussion about Events Concerning Race

Football players

with one comment

Last week, I heard about (or read) about the eye gouging incident that took place during the Florida-Georgia game. Since I had not watched the game I decided to look it up on youtube to see this club for myself. I was actually shocked by the comments that were posted below the video and the racialized comments. This week I read about 3 Tennessee players who were arrested for burglary and once again the racial comments came in. Now I don’t know what to say but the fact that people would automatically assume that because of these players race that the are bounded to commit these things. I think this is an individual incident and that should not be judged on race.

Written by mdjust07

November 14, 2009 at 9:37 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. i agree. Its upsetting to see how many people are so quick to judge based on race rather than individualized characters.

    mzarandy1

    November 15, 2009 at 11:16 pm


Leave a Reply

