Perspectives on Race

A Discussion about Events Concerning Race

Alter Ego

with 2 comments

I was at lunch this past week and I overheard a conversation between two white girls concerning black males.  One of the girls looked at her phone that was ringing and goes “Ugh he won’t leave me alone!!”  Her friend asked her what she was talking about and the other girl told her it was “this black guy that was all over me last night at the club…I don’t know why but when I’m out black guys ALWAYS love me and are all over me, and I’m lovin it too!  But the next day when they are blowing me up, I just want nothing to do with them.”  She continued to say that she wasn’t a slut and hooking up with them or anything, just dancing and flirting.  I wanted to interrupt her rampage in order to prevent the loss of intelligence that her friend might suffer from listening to her.  At night you can dance and be “all over” black guys at a club but during the day pretend like you forgot who they were?  I think she should probably read Racism Without Racists.

Written by jubol

November 14, 2009 at 10:35 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I think she should read Racism without Racists! That’s such a shame she would act like that; I guess what’s done in the dark should only stay in the dark

    mdjust07

    November 15, 2009 at 2:58 am

  2. As far as pretending to not remember who a guy is the night after, I don’t disagree with that. To purposely avoid them because of they’re race though, is definitely wrong. I agree with the two above me that the girl should read racism without racists because she is definitely being racist without considering what she’s doing as having anything to do with racism.

    lehnertsl

    March 19, 2010 at 6:49 pm


Leave a Reply

