Perspectives on Race

A Discussion about Events Concerning Race

Racism and Women

with one comment

I’m a guy. And as such, an interesting thought came across my mind when i was speaking about females with my fellow friends. We were talking about certain girls and how they looked relative to their respective race such as so and so is pretty hot-for an asian chick etc. I was just wondering what everyones opinion was about the factor of race within beauty. Is there an inherent attraction towards women who look of a familiar race? Is it the same for all races? I mean, there are certain times when I’ve heard a friend say she’s hottest black girl i’ve seen. As if it’s some seperate class.

Written by seemenomore123

October 5, 2009 at 3:54 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. i completely agree. I think its absurd how people categorize people just because of their race/heritage. I know ive heard people say about me that “Im a nice girl but im just too american to be hanging out with my group of friends,” as if im an alien. The fact that im not a native spanish speaker people wonder how i could have spanish friends? i think its insane how close minded people can be.

    mzarandy1

    October 5, 2009 at 5:09 am


Leave a Reply

