Perspectives on Race

A Discussion about Events Concerning Race

“The Jews Killed Jesus”

leave a comment »

I want to start off by saying I DO NOT believe the title of my blog. I love Jewish people and as a Catholic I consider them cousins in God. I just know that someone is going to read that title and freak out, dont worry, it’s just a title.

Going through the blogs I was just a tad bored with all the race talk. We often forget that groups such as the Jewish community are indeed an ethic group.

http://jta.org/news/article/2009/05/12/1005095/militant-anti-gay-church-turns-its-sights-on-jews

I read this article and it reminded me of the incident at the beginning of the semester where the children when to school with shirts that read, “Islam is of the Devil.” It also made me a tad upset that prejudice such as this is under reported or addressed in comparison to race issues. This could just be my imagination, but that’s what it looks like to me.
Also, I feel as though the media is more willing to report about issues like this in regards to the Islamic community. Perhaps because of the heated climate in the Middle East? I dont know.
Any thoughts?

Written by kmurph2688

September 19, 2009 at 10:42 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

